The Bedroom Tax Appeal – How to approach

3 thoughts on “The Bedroom Tax Appeal – How to approach

  1. Now that the government has introduced Consumer Price Index (CPI) that states that rent charges are to include property size (I assume number of bedrooms taken into account) Does this then mean in actual fact we will be paying double for bedrooms in a property? For example, if a one bed rent cost per week is £50.00 and a two bed £60, then already we are being charged for bedroom space. I live in a 2bed flat, my rent is approx £13.00 more than a one bed flat. If I stay here now that my child has flown the nest, I will have to pay £14.00 bed tax which in effect is £27more than a one bed. Now if my 2bed was same as one bed rent (£50) and bedroom tax was offered that would bring my rent to £64.00 which is way cheaper over all. You with me?

Please leave a Reply

